Web Wednesday … on Thursday

So I dedicated wednesday to post about web design stuff! But I got really busy yesterday and didn’t get a chance to post. So, I’m making a quick one now.

I decided to share a great tool that I have a lot of love for:
Colorburn
http://www.firewheeldesign.com/widgets/

What is it?
Colorburn  is a widget you can add to dashboard on Mac OSX, but I also believe it has windows availability using yahoo widgets.

Every day it features a new color pallet, showing the colors and the hexidecimal values. On some days it even offers to show it in action!

Why is it awesome?
I find it’s great for inspiration. I check it daily and if I like the color combination I will screenshot it for later.

Another interesting tool, which is related, is adobe’s Kuler:

http://kuler.adobe.com/

It also helps with color pallets, it lets you look through existing ones or create your own from images or off of a starting color. It’s really great when you grab a nature photo and grab some of the colors from it!

Leave a Reply

