Bleh

I have been neglectful of this blog! So here is a huge post with a bunch of little things.

Today I did a “what is your transformers name” test on facebook, I got Laser Claw. Obviously this is another casette to come out of soundwave to be friends with laserbeak, but what would Laser Claw be? I asked my facebook friends for the answer and was told it’s a rabid “lucky cat”. So here is me in transformed mode:

 


Last week was Kevin’ birthday and to celebrate I baked him a cake. It was originally going to be a Bartz cake since Bartz is his favorite final fantasy character, but he requested a Rainbow Dash cake last minute and I threw this together for him.

The cake was delicious! I didn’t have much time to bake so I used a packaged cake mix for vanilla cake. I chopped up some milk chocolate chips and threw them into the batter. Once cooked and cooled I cut the cake in half horizontally. I filled the center with a chocolate fudge frosting and some more chocolate chips. I replaced the top layer and let it cool in the fridge some more. Then I iced it with vanilla frosting, and decorated it. Did you know they have spray on food coloring? Best thing ever!


This birthday party resulted in the scariest picture of me, and the realisation that my friend’s iphone steals pupils


The reason I have been so busy lately, I joined World of Warcraft!  I’m Iradecima, a affliction warlock on Wyrmrest Accord. 😀 Though I have also been working on cosplaytutorial.com, particularily working on the first newsletter which went out at the beginning of the month!

oh and if anyone was wondering, my cosplay for fanexpo is going to be the UDON version of the taskmaster!

Leave a Reply

